• Join us on
University of Swaziland
University of Swaziland,
Private Bag 4 Kwaluseni, M201
No votes yet

University of Swaziland


The University of Swaziland (UNISWA), which is comprised of three Campuses at Kwaluseni, Luyengo and Mbabane, was established in 1982 by an Act of Parliament of the Kingdom of Swaziland with a mandate to teach, conduct research and carry out community service. The University offers Certificate programmes, Diplomas, Bachelor's degrees, Master's degrees and PhD degrees.

The University of Swaziland (UNISWA) developed from the University of Botswana, Lesotho and Swaziland (UBLS), formerly known as the University of Basutoland, Bechuanaland and Swaziland (UBBS), which had its headquarters in Lesotho between 1964 and 1975. The UBBS had developed from the Pius XII Catholic University College at Roma - itself the product of a long-held desire for an institution of higher learning for Africans, of the Catholic hierarchy in Southern Africa.

Open Time: 
08:00am to 05:00pm Weekdays Only
Wheelchair accessible
Share this: 

Add new review

More information
  • Files must be less than 1 MB.
  • Allowed file types: png gif jpg jpeg.